Hyderabad, July 12 (NSS): The resigned Telangana Congress public representatives have floated a
Steering Committee to coordinate with the MPs, MLAs and MLCs and other leaders in achieving
separate Telangana State. They would work under the Steering Committee. They also said that the two-
day protest program venue has been shifted from Exhibition Grounds to Indira Park Dharna Chowk.
They said the police had not given permission to hold it in Exhibition Grounds.
The resigned MLC, Mr K Yadava Reddy, announced the list of the Steering Committee at the
Assembly media point here on Tuesday. According to him, the resigned Rajya Sabha MP, Dr K
Keshava Rao and Panchayat Raj Minister Mr K Jana Reddy would act as chairmen and the Karimnagar
MP Mr Ponnam Prabhakar and Backward Class Welfare Minister Mr Basavaraju Saraiah would act as
conveners. The MPs, Mr G Vivek and Mr Komatireddy Rajagopal Reddy would work as coordinators.
The MPs, Mr Gutha Sukhender Reddy, Mr Siricilla Rajaiah and the MLA Mr Gandra Venkataramana
Reddy would act as spokespersons. The MPs, Dr Manda Jagannatham, Mr Balaram Naik, Mr Madhu
Yashki Goud, the MLAs, Mr Ramreddy Damodar Reddy, Mr Cheruku Muthyam Reddy, Mr Somarapu
Sathyanarayana, Mr Arepally Mohan, Dr T Rajaiah, Mr B Bikshamaiah Goud, Ms Kavitha, the MLCs,
Mr K R Amos and B Moahn Reddy will act as members of the Steering Committee. (NSS)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: